Request A Call Back

Balmer Lawrie eProcurement / Online Tenders

With the advent of online security solutions, organisations have begun to use e-procurement for sourcing goods and services. Various organisations have automated their purchasing cycles. All the steps ranging from indent to receiving the payment can be completed online. The system eliminates the need for paper work and helps reduce indirect costs. Tenderers can now participate in the Balmer Lawrie online tenders process from any location at their convenience.

Minimum requirements for vendors participating in the Balmer Lawrie e-procurement process:

Computer system requirements:

  • A Pentium III processor or a higher version
  • A RAM of minimum128 MB
  • A reliable internet connection
  • Internet browser – Internet Explorer version 8.0 or 9.0. The e-procurement portal is not compatible with any other other browser. Add to ‘Trusted sites’ in the browser.
  • Operating system – Windows 2000 professional, Windows XP service pack III or Windows 7.
  • Java runtime environment – If it is not installed, it can be downloaded from the Balmer Lawrie e-tendering portal.

Digital signature certificate requirements for Balmer Lawrie e-tenders:

  • A valid class 2 digital signature certificate.
  • One USB port (If the DSC comes in a USB token).
  • The DSC dongle driver has to installed before logging in onto the e-procurement portal.
  • Certificate with full chain

Digital signature certificate is mandatory for the Balmer Lawrie online tenders. As per the Indian IT Act, 2000, digital signature certificates can be issued by any authorised certifying agency (CA), recognised by the Government of India. Digital signature certificates are available in the following categories with a validity of one year, two years and three years.

Classes of Digital Signature Certificates

  • Class 2

    This is most popular class of certificates, and most applications would recognize this class of certificates.

  • Class 3

    This level of assurance is required generally by Tender portals and some highly sensitive websites.

    If you opt for class 3 certificate, all applications which are created for Class 2, should be able to recognize your certificates.

The IT law allows us three Classes of Digital Signature Certificates, however we only sell Class 2 Digital Signature Certificates and Class 3 digital signature certificates. We are not selling Class 1 Certificates.